UpDated - 3/22/19
Logo
Stacks Image 142602

The town of Woolwich, Maine is located on the east side of the Kennebec River. Settled in 1638.  The town's current population is approx. 3,100 residents and is governed by a five member Selectboard with a Town Meeting form of Government.

Not finding what you need ?


Sunday, 24 March 2019 05:49 AM

Stacks Image 142369

Town Office (207) 442-8723
13 Nequasset Road,
Woolwich, Maine 04579

TOWN OFFICE HOURS

Town Administrator, Tax Collector and Town Clerk
Monday 9am - 5pm
Tuesday 9am - 5pm
Wednesday 9am - 6 pm
Thursday 9am - 4 pm
Friday 9am - 3:30 pm

Codes Enforcement Officer
Building & Plumbing Permits
Tuesday 11:00 – 4:00
Thursday 9:00 – 1:00

Selectmen's Office
Monday 9:00 - 5:00
Tuesday 9:00 - 4:00
Wednesday 9:00 - 6:00
Thursday 9:00 - 4:00
Friday 9:00 - 4:00



The 260th Anniversary
Of Woolwich Maine

Upcoming Meetings & Events:
@ Town Office unless noted otherwise
The public is welcome at any and all meetings

Annual Town Meeting
Saturday 4 May
A guide to town meetings


Selectboard Meetings:
Wednesday 27 March 4:00PM
Monday 1 April 6:00 PM
Monday 15 April 6:00 PM
Monday 29 April 6:00 PM
Monday 13 May 6:00 PM

Planning Board Meetings:
Monday 1 April. 6:30PM
Monday 6 May 6:30PM

Town Trash Collection:
Every Tuesday or Wednesday (whichever is your trash day)
Please have your trash at the curbside by 7:00 AM.

Recycling Days: New Recycling rules (information)
Monday 25 March
Monday 8 April
Monday 6 May
Monday 20 May

Tuesday March 26 -
Southern Midcoast Hospitality and Retail Sector Job Fair - Brunswick Landing

Friday April 12 -
FUNdraiser 6 - 8 PM - Support Woolwich Fire & Rescue

Saturday April 27 -
Household Hazardous Waste Day 9 AM to 1 PM

To stay informed
of news and updates
even before they appear on the website

Sign Up
for EMail Notifications
of Town Events & News

Stacks Image 142704


"To develop and implement a broad range of year-round programs that will help enrich the lives
of the citizens and visitors of Woolwich, Maine
- to live life better."


Check our -> Programs And Announcements

Stacks Image 142724







The Town of Woolwich New Clean Solar Energy

The town’s new solar project located at the site of the town’s old landfill (236 Middle Road).

View the current solar production of the three panel arrays

More Information

Solar panel in the news


Woolwich Historical Society
Digital News Letter
The Woolwich Times


Stay in touch with your town on our own
Cable television channel 3

Stacks Image 142557


This is the official website
for the Town of Woolwich, Maine USA

Website security